SIMPLE SAIL-AWAY!!

This was the first card I made with the stamp “Sail Away”.  I love that there is so much detail on this stamp.  You really don’t need to do much colouring with it.  For this card I used a previous “Clean and Simple” sketch.  I have used this sketch a few times now.

The colours are Crumb Cake, Chocolate Chip and Pacific Point.  I stamped the image on Whisper White and adhered this to a piece of Crumb Cake card.  I added a scallop strip of Pacific Point under this and wrapped around some twine.  This was adhered to the Chocolate Chip base.  The greeting is from “Short and Sweet” stamped in Chocolate Chip on Crumb Cake and punched out with the small oval.  I punched out a large oval in Pacific Point and adhered them together. This was raised up  with dimensionals.  This is a very easy – and quick card to put together!

I finally got to take photos today of the other cards I have done recently.  Not that the weather was all that great for taking photos!! I can show you these over the next week or two.  I have been very busy lately, so stop by again very soon and check them out.

Until then, Happy Stamping 🙂

Jenny xx

2 thoughts on “SIMPLE SAIL-AWAY!!

  1. I so love this and have this stamp on my order list!!! Jenny this is a wonderful male card. The use of the scallop border punch is brilliant and adds so much to the card. Not a big Pac Point fan, but it works so well here….can’t wait to see what wlse you come up with. ooxx

  2. I think I might have to have this stamp too … Oooh … this is lovely, Jenny! I am thinking our stamping day is not on today … with Leonie away??? Hadn’t heard … but I hope we can organise one again soon! Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

