ELEMENTS OF STYLE!

Just going to interrupt my regular programming of ‘Sail-Away’ cards for the moment. (Phew, you’re all breathing a sigh of relief there aren’t you!!!).  I had to show you these cards.  Today I had a family stamping day with some of my keen stamping family members.  I showed them the Emboss Resist Technique with ‘Elements of Style’.  Then they all made the card. They all did a fantastic job.  I thought you might like to see them.  I’m very impressed with them all.

This is the card I showed them.  (Sorry the photo is not too clear).

This was inspired by a card on Splitcoast Stampers (I think)  by Loni.  I couldn’t find it again on her blog.  To create the card.  I stamped the flowers from Element of Style in Baja Breeze on the Baja Breeze base card.  I cut out the top-note in Whisper White.  I clear embossed the swirls of Elements of Style and then sponged Baja Breeze ink over.  I gave it a little wipe with a tissue to shine it up.  I then stamped on the greeting in Night of Navy.  The bird was inked in Baja Breeze and then Rock and Rolled in Night of Navy.  I cut it out and raised it with dimensionals and added a little bling with the Rhinestones.

This one is my MIL’s.  She added the bling to the flower centres – a very nice touch!

This is my SIL’s.  She added extra sponging in Night of Navy around the edges giving it some added depth.

This is Carlie’s (DD 10 years old).  She did a fantastic job (and is hooked on embossing now – like them all!).

This is my Great Niece Jakayla (10 years old).  Another lovely creation.  The girls had lots of fun sponging the ink around.  Jakayla chose the ‘Love’ out of Tiny Tags set.

Last, but by no means least, is my niece Megan.  She changed the card all together and did a beautiful job.

She turned the card and stamped and embossed the bottom section of the Top Note.  I like the gradation of colour in the sponging from Night of Navy on the bottom and then lighter Baja Breeze above that.  The bird was stamped in Baja Breeze onto the white card and then again on scrap card in Night of Navy.  This was cut out and raised up off the card angling it slightly with the first stamped bird. This looks like a bird in flight.  The ‘for you’ was stamped in Night of Navy and an adhesive pearl added to the centre.

Thanks for indulging me showing these cards off.  It was a very creative day.  They all then created some great punch art characters and another card.

OK, I will be back to regular programming next time 🙂  Thanks for stopping by.

Jenny x

3 thoughts on “ELEMENTS OF STYLE!

  1. Wow Jenny…these all look fantastic. What total stars your family are!!! I have seen a couple of cards with emboss resist, but have not tried it. If ur 10yo great niece and do it….guess I had better try. Please pass on my congrats to all ur talented relos. These are magical. ooxx

  2. What a fantastic post! The true beauty of Stamping is that there are no mistakes, just creative opportunities, and that all cards turn out differently depending on who makes them! Love, love, love it!!

Leave a Reply

