“SPONGED SAIL-AWAY!!”

Are you ready for another ‘Sail-Away’ Card???  I have another one to show you today.  Sorry if you are sick of seeing this stamp.  I am nearly finished.  This one I was inspired by Mary Brown here.  I liked how she sponged the circle for the sun and paper-pieced the sails.  I changed the rest of the card.  So….. here it is!!

To make this card, firstly I sponged the circle for the sun.  To do this I punched out a circle from a scrap piece of paper as large as the card piece.  Put the circle piece aside.  I used Dotto to fix the scrap card piece down while I sponged.  I sponged the circle in Pumpkin Pie at the top and So Saffron at the bottom.  I removed the scrap card mask and then stamped on the boat in Staz-On.  I stamped a second one on scrap Whisper White card and then cut out just the sails.  These were adhered over the top of the first boat I had stamped on the card.

Then it was just a matter of assembling the card.  I stamped on the greeting from ‘Short and Sweet’ and tied around some twine. This was then adhered to a Pumpkin Pie mat and then to a Whisper White base.  Simple!!!!

Will be back again soon.  Until then I hope you get time to stamp.

Jenny x

3 thoughts on ““SPONGED SAIL-AWAY!!”

  1. Wow….so not sick of seeing any of these cards Jenny!!! i loe this one esp. The sun is stunning and I love the idea of the lifted billowing sails. This stamp is sooooooo gunna be in my next order…LOL. Keep ’emcoming…my CASE file is looking great ;). ooxx

Leave a Reply

