INKSPIRATIONS CHALLENGE #77

I thought I would have a go at the Inkspirations Challenge for this week.  The sketch looked interesting.  You can check it out all the great entries here but here is the sketch.

I tossed a few ideas around.  Then I decided on this.  It is a different style of card but I think it still fits the sketch.  Here you go!

I call it my Tag Card.  I don’t know if it has any other name.  This is the size of a standard card  BUT Look ~~~

You can pull up the card. I thought it would be good to make something different – and it is a bit manly. Do you think?????

The stamps used are Extreme Elements and Teeny Tiny Sentiments for the greeting.  Colours are Soft Suede, Baja Breeze and Certainly Celery.  I added an eyelet to the top tag pull.  Here are the measurements:

TAG CARD

Card Holder: 14.4cm x 10.5cm.  (I made this slightly smaller than a card to allow for the tab if you wanted to use an envelope).

Centre Strip.  21cm x 3cm.  (You could just have a shorter strip that runs across the front and adheres just around the back.  I used the longer strip to wrap right around the card from the back and joins at the front.  Just to look neater.  The strip doesn’t quite join at the front so I just joined it with a short piece.  You can’t notice that under the scallop!).

Card:           Mat – 13.4cmx9.5cm.             Card – 13×9.1cm.

I was a bit bothered about the card staying in the holder, so I punched out a small oval from Soft Suede.  This was folded in half and then 1/2 adhered on the back with Tombow and then at the front I added small dots of Tombow glue at either end of the front half so the card will slip in at the top of it.  (Does that make sense???) .

There you have it – my entry for the Inkspirations Sketch Challenge #77.  I have to say though, it is nothing fancy compared to those other gorgeous creations over there.  Go on over and check them out.

Thanks for stopping by today.  Come back soon  🙂

Jenny x

2 thoughts on “INKSPIRATIONS CHALLENGE #77

  1. Woo hoo….finally got here….my apologies for being late…LOL!!! I love this idea Jenny and thanks so much for providing the m’ments. I think it is a wonderful alternative to a plain card. The Extreme elements work fantastically. 2 thumbs up on a crackin’ idea Jenny. ooxx

Leave a Reply

