WHERE HAVE I BEEN?????

It has been a couple of weeks since my last post.  Sorry about that.  I don’t like to leave it that long.  Life in our household has been a little chaotic between sickness, visits to the Medical Centre, events at school for Education Week, add to that the excitement of the Stampin’ Up! retiring list and receiving the new Catalogue this week.  Phew, so much going on!!  By now you have probably checked out all the retiring goodies.   If not, check it all out here.  There are some surprises – and they are being snapped up pretty quickly too!!!

Over the next couple of weeks I am going to say ‘FAREWELL’ to some of these.  AND if I am really organised, I might be able to show you a few sneak peeks of some new sets.

One of the saddest good-byes I think is for my “Great Friend”.  I loved this set when it came out in the Mini Catalogue and was pleased when it made it to the Catalogue.  Unfortunately I haven’t played with it as often as I would have liked.  Here is a scrap page I created some time ago.

This is a very simple page but I was pleased with it.  I’m really not a scrapper!!!!  I was happy too as it made the “Blog Finds of the Day”.  You can see the original post here.  Also on this post is a scrap page I made using the retiring set “Always”.  A retiring double bonus for you!!!

Enjoy the journey.  I will pop back again (very) soon so please stop by.

I hope your week is happy and inky 😉

Jenny xx

2 thoughts on “WHERE HAVE I BEEN?????

  1. Hi Jenny. Couple of weeks huh??? Don’t visit mine then..LOL!! I too am sad to see some of the sets go. I am hanging onto my Great Friend. I got mine as a gift and I love the b’fly. Great scissor work on the leaves….very patient!! And oh yeah….least you TRIED a s’book page….unlike other slackers out there…hee hee hee. ooxx

  2. How funny! I just posted a card yesterday using this set! It is a long time fav of mine … and I don’t think I am going to be able to part with it! Gorgeous scrap page, hunny! And … don’t forget … you were busy stamping with me!!! 🙂 Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

