GOOD-BYE “FRIENDS 24/7”

Friends 24-7 is another set retiring at the end of the month.  I don’t have this set but I used it one time from my lovely ‘Great’ Upline Ness.  This was well over a year ago now.  I stamped it all up and had ideas for it, then it sat on my desk unfinished for weeks, or more like months.  It just wouldn’t come together.  I played around with it a few times.  In the end I was sick of seeing it and just did something with it.  It is ok I think!  Anyway, here it is.  I think it was my first attempt at a vintage style card.

Stamps: Friends 24-7, Sanded (it’s a bit hard to see but this was stamped on the Baja Breeze strip).

Colours:  Pretty in Pink, Baja Breeze and Chocolate Chip.

Other: 1 1/4″ Circle Punch, 1 3/8″ Circle Punch, Sponges.  Baja Breeze Satin ribbon (from Ribbon Originals 2009-2010).

I had stamped the bird on the branch twice, once in Baja Breeze and once in Chocolate Chip.  I cut the Baja Breeze bird out and adhered it over the Chocolate Chip image using mounting tape.

We say Farewell to “Friends 24-7”.

Hope all is well in your part of the World.  Thanks for stopping by and hope you stop by again soon.

Jenny x

One thought on “GOOD-BYE “FRIENDS 24/7”

  1. This is a very pretty set Jenny, but I never really warmed to it either…however I do know some that are very sad to see it go. The card that u morphed together over the months is lovely and it does have a brilliant vintage look. So well done. I am even willing to overlook the hue….hee hee hee (wink) ooxx

Leave a Reply

