GOOD-BYE “HELLO AGAIN”

That title sounds a contradiction doesn’t it???  The stamp set “Hello Again” is another retiring set.  I have to say I haven’t used it a lot since I got it.  Last week I had my “Last Hurrah” class to say Good-bye to some of the products that are leaving us.  I chose this set to use and I had a lot of fun putting this together.  Everyone got to make this mini card folder and a set of Love note size cards.  Here is the set together.

A close-up will make it a bit easier to see!

There were 2 cards in Pretty in Pink and 2 in Rich Razzleberry.  The little box frame was created by inking up the clear block and stamping on the Whisper White card.

On the flower card, I stamped first with Old Olive onto the card piece and then with Rich Razzleberry and again with Pretty in Pink onto scrap card.  The Razzleberry flower was punched out with the 1″ circle punch and the Pretty in Pink was punched out with the small circle on the Owl punch.  On the other card I added some bling with the Adhesive Rhinestones on to the greeting strip. This was punched out with the Word Window Punch and then the Modern Label Punch.

Here are the Rich Razzleberry cards.

Both of these have bling added with either Dazzling Diamonds or a Rhinestone.

Now for the pouch that the cards go into.

The pouch was inspired by one that was made as a Make and Take at the US Convention last year.  It was for little ‘Inchy’ cards.  I adjusted this to fit the 3″x3″ Love note size cards.  I forgot to take a photo of it open but it just folds up. The flap is cut to a point.  This tucks into a slot created with the Word Window Punch.  The ribbon is stapled onto the flap and tied in a knot.

This is a great little set to play around with and it is a bargain at the moment.  This set is 25% off so you can grab it for only $16.46.  You have to be quick though.  Some of these retiring items have sold out already.   Have you checked out the retiring list yet??  If not, then check it out here.   Don’t wait around though, these items don’t last long.  Contact me to place your order if you don’t have a local demonstrator.

We did make another card at last week’s class but I will show you that next time.  That’s enough from me today.

Have a good weekend.  It looks like it is going to be a wet one here this weekend.  Mmm, maybe some stamping time!!!!

Stop by again soon,

Jenny

2 thoughts on “GOOD-BYE “HELLO AGAIN”

  1. I was actually up when you posted this last night…but needed better light this AM to take in all of the fantastic creativity. I have not tried this acrylic block stamping, but it looks fantastic. The note tags look wonderful and I love the wee holder. Fantastic project Jenny. ooxx

Leave a Reply

