GOOD-BYE “EXTREME GUITAR”

Just a quick post for you.  I have been meaning to get back here all week but it has been one of those weeks!!!  This card is one we did last week at my “Last Hurrah” class using Extreme Guitar.  I am really sad to see this stamp go.  It is so great for those teen boys.  I have used it a lot and I don’t think I will be getting rid of it in a hurry.  There are too many teens in our family so it will be getting a bit of a work-out still.

For this card I teamed it with the retiring Sanded Background stamp.  (I love that stamp too.  It works so well for male cards).  I have also used the spiral punch.  (That will be missed as well).  Here is the card for you.

Adding Extreme Elements and Short and Sweet, and tying around some twine finishes it of.  A very quick card to put together.  What a sad good-bye!

Have you got these items yet that are retiring?   There is less than a week left now of this current Catalogue. Unfortunately the Sanded Background stamp and the Spiral punch are sold out so be quick to get this Extreme Guitar stamp.  I can assure you it will be well used for those teen cards.  Don’t leave it too long though.

I am off now.  Busy day tomorrow and weekend ahead.  I will be back with more creativity early next week.  Have a good weekend and I hope you have time to stamp.

Jenny x

3 thoughts on “GOOD-BYE “EXTREME GUITAR”

  1. Jenny….another ROCKIN’ card darl. Yes…I folded and got it….lol. Sadly it has not yet seen ink…but hopefully soon. Love the colour combo (what did you use??) The offset centres really add so much interest. Fab card. ooxx

  2. Oh you have just reminded me, I have a half finished card using these stamps in my stash. I really should finish it! lol! I love your card, the perfect combination

Leave a Reply

