A QUICK DELICATE DOILIES CARD!!

Just stopping by quickly.  Last Saturday was my Catalogue launch and Sale.  It was a great day.  I have been meaning to get here since but life has been a little busy.  I just wanted to show you the card we did as a Make and Take.  I used the beautiful new set, Delicate Doilies.  I’m really loving this set.  I have used it quite a bit now already and it is fast becoming a favourite.  There are so many techniques you can use with it.  This card was a very quick card, but shows just how lovely even a quick card can turn out.  Here is the card we made.

This card was inspired by a card I saw on SCS by Sandie Murphy.  I changed the colours around and the greeting.  I have used 2 new In Colors here, the Lucky Limeade and Wisteria Wonder.  I alse added Regal Rose.  I like how they work together.  This was layered on Lucky Limeade card and a Wisteria Wonder base.  The greeting is from Party This Way and stamped in Wisteria Wonder and then punched out with the Word Window Punch and then Wisteria Wonder punched out with the Modern Label Punch.  I’m sure by adding a few Rhinestones to this it will “Bling” it up a bit too!!!!!

I hope you like??  Thanks for stopping by.  Have to fly.  I have just started my swaps for our Sydney Regionals (which by the way is using this set, so stay tuned!), so I have to keep going.

Stop by again soon,

Jenny x

2 thoughts on “A QUICK DELICATE DOILIES CARD!!

  1. Awesome Card Jenny. So glad that you had a great time at ur launch. You deserve good things for all ur hard effort. Not sure abt the stamp set….but the catty has not even been out a week…right??? hee hee hee

Leave a Reply

