A POOL PARTY DOILY!

This was a quick card I made last week using the “Delicate Doilies” stamp set.  I’m really loving this set.  It is so versatile.  You can create really elegant cards or really bright, funky cards. This set is a lot of fun to use.  For this card I used one of the new In Colors – Pool Party.  It is a beautiful soft green colour.

I stamped the large doily in the centre of the Card base with black Staz On.  I adhered a strip of Basic Black card across the centre.  A smaller doily was stamped on whisper white card in Black Staz On and then punched out with the 1 1/4″ circle punch.  A circle was punched out of Black with the 1 3/8″ circle and the two were adhered together and mounted with dimensionals over the black strip.  A large self Adhesive pearl was added to the centre.  The greeting from Sincere Salutations is stamped in black Staz On near the bottom of the card.  To finish, I rounded the right-hand top and bottom corners of the card.  This card really didn’t take long at all to put together. The inspiration for this card was from a card I saw on SCS.

Thanks for stopping by.  I have 30 unfinished swap cards sitting here and I’m really hoping my order comes in tomorrow so I can finish them for Saturday.  Otherwise, I might have to quickly modify some things!!!!!!!!

Jenny x

3 thoughts on “A POOL PARTY DOILY!

  1. Beautiful KISS card Jenny. Love the new blog feel too!!! I can see Pool Party is a fave with a lot. Looks like the doilies are kinds like a partial background stamp…capable of filling a space but leaving something free too. ooxx

  2. Hi Jenny! It was nice to see this IRL today! Thanks for the lovely stamping & friendship day … and for your kind, listening ear! Big hugs, hunny! Sorry we didn’t get more stamping done! Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

