A DOILY SWAP!!

Last Saturday was the Stampin’ Up! Sydney Regionals.  This is a great day meeting up with other demonstrators, seeing some fantastic new techniques and checking out some new products.  Part of the fun of these events is the swapping.  I can now show you my swap  card I created.

This is using the emboss resist technique (I have explained this below).  I was inspired by a similar card by Rhonda Wells I saw in my blog travels.  I found her card shown on another blog (which I don’t remember where now and I couldn’t find a blog for Rhonda).  Her card had a white base under the coloured card and coordinating ribbon.  I used the new Dotted Ribbon punch instead.  I was going to put it on the white base card but I liked it without it.   I did various colours as shown below.  Sorry the photo is not very bright.  It was 10pm the night before Regionals.  I had only just finished them!

Here are the others close up.

Rich Razzleberry and Regal Rose.

More Mustard and Lucky Limeade.

So which colour do you like best???  I liked the Wisteria Wonder myself but I was quite impressed how well the More Mustard turned out and that was quite popular.

To create the card:

Stamp the large doily in Versamark on Whisper White Card.  Clear emboss this.  Stamp the small doily in Wisteria Wonder (or colour of your choice) just to the right side of the embossed doily.  Sponge over ink on the large doily.  Wipe over with a tissue to polish it off.  (The colour really lifts in doing this).  Add your greeting (for this card I used a greeting from ‘Just Believe’) and adhere the white card to the card mat in a co-ordinating colour.  Add a strip of card down the left hand side which has been punched with the dotted ribbon punch.  Add an adhesive rhinestone to finish it off.  It is a very simple card and does look better in real life!!!

I received some great swaps in return so I wlll show you these next time, so make sure you stop by again soon.

Until next time,

Happy Stamping!

Jenny x

2 thoughts on “A DOILY SWAP!!

  1. I know I am gunna get a bucket load of splinters…but I love ’em all Jenny!!! You are soooooo clever and I admire the patience, love and attention that has gone into all your sponging. Brilliant!!! Soooooooooooo getting this punch!!!!

Leave a Reply

