MOTORCYCLE MAN!!!

It is school holidays here, so not a lot of creating or time at the computer at the moment.  While I have a minute I thought I would show you a card I made a few weeks ago.  This was for my Brother In Law’s 60th Birthday in August.  This card was created using the ‘Motorcycle’ Stamp from the last mini Catalogue.  Unfortunately it didn’t make it to the new Catalogue.

I stamped the motorcycle in Black Staz On and coloured it in with the Real Red Marker.  Probably not very clear but I paper pierced all around the whisper white card and along the top and bottom edge of the Night of Navy Strip.  I tore the right hand edge of the Night of Navy Mat.  The DSP is from the Newsprint DSP from the last Catalogue which has now retired.  I tied some Night of Navy Grosgrain and twine around a clip to add some little embellishment.

I will show you a close up of the motorcycle.

I coloured parts of the bike with the Real Red marker, but then I ran over it with my Versamarker pen and clear embossed it.  It gives it quite a shine – if you can see it ok!!!!

I hope you like it.  Must run now though.  I am busy creating Christmas projects at the moment.  That’s a bit scary to think that Christmas is not that long away!

Stop by again soon,

Jenny x

2 thoughts on “MOTORCYCLE MAN!!!

  1. Woo Hoo Jenny….what a stamping hoon you are!!!! I remain bummed that I did not get this stamp…I do love it. I love the red and the shiny red even better. Perfect card for a gent who hold on to this revvin’ youth!!! ooxx

Leave a Reply

