MANHATTAN NEWLYWED!!!

I saw this idea a few weeks ago in my blog travels and have wanted to use it.  I finally got some time yesterday and created this card.

Card: Whisper White, Bashful Blue, Cheerful Treat DSP (hostess DSP).

Stamps: Teeny Tiny Sentiments.

Ink: Bashful Blue.

Other: Scallop Trim Border Punch, Modern Label Punch, Adhesive Pearls, White Taffeta Ribbon.

Do you notice the dress?? Check it out with a closer view.  Do you recognise it????

This was created with the Manhattan Flower Embossing Folder.  I found the idea on Amy’s blog here.  Although Betty Button was apparently the original creator.  The photo below shows the section of the embossing that you use.  Simply emboss the flower and turn it upside down.  The section is in the bottom right.

Now do you see it??  How clever is that.  Just cut around the outline of the embossed image and you have a gorgeous dress.  (Note:  Don’t worry about that extra embossed line above the top of the dress.  Just cut across the top of the dress.  I just realised I added that in).  I really like this idea.  Some people are just so clever!!!

Thanks for stopping by.  Enjoy your weekend.

Jenny x

One thought on “MANHATTAN NEWLYWED!!!

  1. Lordy girl…where do u blurf?? I LOVE this and totally HAVE to CASE it….all I need now is a wedding!!!! I actually thought it may have been the Elegant Lines FF intil u showed the pic. Too clever. Oh to have the genius to think like that huh?? Love the card you haev done. The blue and white is stunning!! ooxx

Leave a Reply

