VINTAGE STOCKING!!

It’s that time of year to get started on Christmas cards.  It doesn’t seem that long ago that I packed up all my Christmas stamps from last year.  The year has flown by.  This card I have to show you today is using a very new stamp set.  The Stitched Stocking Stampset will be available in our upcoming Summer Mini Catalogue out on December 1st.  Since we all need to get our Christmas cards done now Stampin’ Up! have released this set as a special promotion during October.  You can order the Stamp set for $53.95 (wood mount) or $42.95 (clear mount), plus there is a matching punch.  Isn’t that great!  It saves you cutting out all those little bits by hand.  The Stocking Tag punch is available for $33.95.  BUT, you can get the BOTH for Free!  How????  Hold a workshop and if the sales are over $450 (not including Shipping and Handling) you get the both for Free!.  How good is that!  So you just have to have a workshop now don’t you?????

On with the card.  I went for a vintage style for this one.

I ran a piece of Very Vanilla card through the big Shot with the Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder and sponged over the edges with Crumb Cake Ink.  I layered this on Crumb Cake card and tied around some lace (my very last piece of this by the way.  Have to order some more).  Then I adhered this onto a Cherry Cobbler base.  I sponged a smaller piece of  Very Vanilla Card with Crumb Cake and stamped on the greeting in Cherry Cobbler from Teeny Tiny Sentiments.  I stamped the stocking twice on scrap Very Vanilla card and punched out the top and sole pieces of one stocking and raised them up with mounting tape over the other one.  I mounted this on the Very Vanilla card piece with mounting tape.  I applied Glass Glitter on the top part of the stocking with some multi-purpose adhesive.  It is a bit hard to see the shine of the glitter.

This is a very simple card really.  You know this stamp set and punch are great not just for creating Christmas cards.  You might have discovered other ideas in your blog travels.  I hope to try some other fun ideas with this soon, so I hope I can show you some of them.

So have you started your Christmas cards yet?????  It might be time to start!

Thanks for stopping by.  See you soon,

Jenny x

2 thoughts on “VINTAGE STOCKING!!

  1. Oddly enough I completed my 1st Chrissy card y’day Jenny!!! I have a run of about 12 designs I wish to do for cards this year and if I don’t get them all done be ahead for next year!!!!
    I love the vintage feel of this one…can just imagine and old and much loves stocking haning above a hearth. The dry embossing is a fab touch. Just lovely darl. ooxx

  2. Love this vintagy card, Jenny! So elegant and old worlde! Sigh … would love the punch … but sadly no workshops for me! Will just have to borrow yours on our stamping days! Hugs xx Andrea xx PS Looking forward to lunch .. is it to be Wed or Thur??? Hugs xx

Leave a Reply

