POP-UP MERRY AND BRIGHT!!!!

I’m back!!!!!  Wow, it’s been a long 2 weeks without my usual blogging and blurfing.  I have really missed it.  It’s so good to be back online again.  I have been busy creating though.  It’s amazing how much you can achieve without being distracted by the computer!  I hope to show you some of the projects I have created over the next few weeks.  I think we are all getting in the mode for Christmas now with it fast approaching, so I will be showing you some Christmas cards – and mix it up with some other creations so you don’t get too sick of it!

For now I want to show you a card I made a few weeks ago.  This is using the new ‘Merry and Bright’ stamp set.

Here is the card.

This is called a Free-standing Pop Up card.  You can find the tutorial here.   Once you work out the folding, it is very easy to do – and it folds up flat to post.

For this one I stamped the ornaments once in Old Olive on the Whisper White card piece.  Then again in Real Red.  These were clear embossed and then cut out and layered onto the ornaments.  It is a bit hard to see but I stamped over the red base with the snowflake from Delightful Decorations.  A strip of red card was punched out with the eyelet border punch and adhered to the front of the box.  I finished it off with some Real Red narrow Taffeta ribbon and a Satin ribbon bow – and of course with some bling with the Dazzling Diamonds and Adhesive Rhinestones.

Thanks for stopping by.  I will be back again very soon with some more creations, so come and visit again soon.  Don’t forget to leave a comment – that’s always nice.  It’s nice to know you are not talking to yourself here!! 🙂

Jenny

One thought on “POP-UP MERRY AND BRIGHT!!!!

  1. You scare me sometimes Jenny….hee hee hee. I am amazed at how we always (without knowing it) try the same things!!! I was going to do one of these for Miss 16….but went a diff tact….and now you do it for Chrissy!!! Red ribbon is a real star. Love the baubles too. ooxx

Leave a Reply

