“50TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY – BAROQUE MOTIFS STYLE!!”

Our next door neighbours recently celebrated their 50th Wedding Anniversary.  It was such a great milestone I wanted to make a card to mark the great occasion.  It was a couple of weeks ago now but they have been away to celebrate so I have only just made them the card AND I really didn’t know what I was going to do for it.  I have been pondering on it for a while and I went searching and I still wasn’t sure.  Then I found this idea on SplitcoastStampers.  (Oh how I love that site.  It always gets you out of trouble!!!!).  I was inspired by a design I saw by sillyfilly there.  I liked the idea of using the Top Note die.  I dug out my poor neglected Baroque Motifs set.  This set always comes to the rescue too.  This is what I came up with.

CARD: Marina Mist, Whisper White, Gold card (non-SU!)

STAMPS:  Baroque Motifs.            INK: Marina Mist

OTHER: Top Note Die, Big Shot, Decorative Label Punch, Beautiful Wings Embosslits, Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder, Medium Sizzlits Die, Gold Cord (retired),

I even did the inside, although it is not very exciting!

Thanks for stopping by.  I hope your week is going well.  Stop by again soon.

Jenny xx

2 thoughts on ““50TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY – BAROQUE MOTIFS STYLE!!”

  1. Had not forgotten to comment on this….just needed to get that far down in my inbox……
    FABBO card Jenny….not overly masculine or feminine and as Andrea said…PERFECT for the occasion. Baroque Motifs is such a great set….and I love the sponging on the edge. Just lovely!! ooxx

Leave a Reply

