SUMMER MINI CHRISTMAS TAGS!!

Last Friday I had my Summer Mini Catalogue Launch and it was my last class for the year.  I am a bit sad about that.  I love meeting up with my lovely ladies, although I am looking forward to a little break.  I just wanted to show you the fun project we did.  Christmas is almost upon us (17 days to go apparently I was reminded of today – and I still have to hit the shops!). I thought it would be good to create some Christmas tags as I haven’t had a chance to get any done in classes so far.  This is the little bag and tags.  (sorry it is a bit hard to catch the bag without the glare).

To create this I cut a large scallop circle with the Big Shot and then embossed with the Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder.  This was folded in half and 2 holes punched with the Crop-A-Dile to thread the Old Olive Satin Ribbon through.  The backing to the bag is a piece of Old Olive Card measuring 10cmx16cm and attached inside the Scallop Circle topper with Sticky Strip.  You can then attach a cellophane bag onto the card piece with sticky strip.  The ‘Joy at Christmas’ label is punched from Perfect Punches in Cherry Cobbler and Old Olive.  A rhinestone is added to the label although you can’t see that too clearly.

Here is a close up of the tags.  At the launch they made 4 of each.

For both of them I punched out a 6cm (2 3/8″) scallop circle in Cherry Cobbler.   On the left is the tag from Stitched Stockings set stamped in Old Olive.  A small bow from Old Olive Taffeta ribbon was added to the top (Yes, I know it was small I heard enough complaints the whole time about how hard it was to tie the bows – Sorry ladies!!!!)

On the right we used the new A la Carte stamp ‘Stylish Star’.  It was embossed in silver on Whisper White card and punched out with the 1 3/8″ circle punch.  A 1 3/4″ circle in Old Olive was punched out and they were both added to the Scallop Circle.  I added a large Rhinestone in the centre.  A hole was punched at the top and the new Cherry Cobbler Twine was tied on.  I love that new Twine it is so soft.  It comes in the Cherry Cobbler, Early Espresso and the White – so good!!!  I haven’t shown the back on this one but we also punched out a circle with the 1 3/4″ in Whisper White and “to” and “from” from the set ‘Fabulous Phrases’ was stamped in Cherry Cobbler.

Hope your not getting too frantic with the Christmas chaos.  I might even head out to the shops.  I am so bad.  I have never left it this late for Christmas shopping but life has been a little choatic lately!

Thanks for stopping by.  Come visit again soon and don’t forget to say Hi and leave a comment when you stop by 🙂

Jenny x

One thought on “SUMMER MINI CHRISTMAS TAGS!!

Leave a Reply

