DASHER WITH LOVELY AS A TREE!

Just a quick post today.  I wanted to show you this card, I think it is one of my favourites from my Christmas Stamp-A-Stacks over the last few months.

Sponging and masking – 2 of my favourite stamping techniques together!!!  I CASED this from Crafterbobbie on Splitcoaststampers.  I changed the colours and the greeting used.  Colours are Old Olive and Crumb Cake.  I also used Soft Suede instead of the Crumb Cake on some of the cards we did.  This is very easy to create.  To create your mask take a piece of copy paper the same size as your Whisper White card, cut a rectangle from the centre.  Add dotto to the back of the copy paper piece and add to your White card.

Stamp the tree from ‘Lovely As A Tree’ in Old Olive several times.  Offset the tree each time and re-ink before you stamp.  Sponge in Old Olive around the trees while you still have the mask in place.  Remove the mask and remove any adhesive residue from the white card using your trusty Adhesive Remover (something I have on my desk all the time when I stamp!).  Stamp up Dasher in the bottom right corner in Soft Suede and your greeting in the bottom left.  Adhere this to the Crumb Cake (or Soft Suede) mat and then to the Old Olive base.  Add some bling to Dasher’s Antlers with Adhesive Rhinestones.  See, easy!!

Don’t forget, you still have time to enter my blog giveaway for 20,000 hits.  I know it is a small number compared with some blogs, but I am excitied! When I started this I really didn’t think I would get many people stopping by my corner of blogland, so it is nice to see that people do stop by.  So to celebrate I wanted to say ‘Thanks’ by giving away a little prize.  See the previous post for details, or if you are subscribing you can check the details here.  You have until tomorrow night (Sunday night – Australian time).

Thanks for stopping by today. I hope things aren’t too frantic with all the Christmas preparations.  I still have wrapping to do and the cards to write.  I think I might put 2 elves here to work!!!!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend,

Jenny x

2 thoughts on “DASHER WITH LOVELY AS A TREE!

  1. Wow Jenny…this is so v v pretty. I am loving Dasher and LAAT is such a reliable set. I so not sponge that much but if I CASE this…I may have to give it a go. Such a gorjus Chrissy card. ooxx

  2. Love Love Love this! Sadly (well … not so sadly) I have finished my cards for this year … but definitely going into my TO CASE file for next year! PS: Sorry we missed last night (did go at 10am) … I had a terrible headache and my eyes were “berserk” with hayfever. Hope I will see you next Sunday!? Hugs xx

Leave a Reply

