CHERRY COBBLER WEDDING INVITE!!

Recently Stampin’ Up! held a competition among the Demonstrators in Australia and New Zealand to create a Wedding Invitation.  Unfortunately I didn’t win.  I was happy with the end result but really with all the embossing on this card I don’t think you would want to make 60-80+ invitations of these.  I thought I would show you mine anyway.

I have used Cherry Cobbler and Whisper White.  The swirls are from ‘Elements of Style’. All of the swirls are stamped in Cherry Cobbler and clear embossed. That takes a little time!!  Before I stamped them though I dry embossed an oval on the top part with the Designer Frames Embossing Folder.  The greeting is from ‘Sincere Salutations’.  This was Gold embossed on scrap Whisper White and punched out with the Extra Large Oval Punch.  I added a bow with the Cherry Cobbler Seam Binding.  See the curled ends on the ribbon??  I wrapped the ends around a pencil and misted them with a little water.  Then I gave them a short blast with the Heat Tool.

This card is created with the Double Dutch Fold.  I found that on Splitcoast Stampers here.  It is a really cool fold.  Here is a different photo with the flaps open.

Here is the card open.  On the inside I stamped the swirls in Cherry Cobbler on Whisper White.   I made up a dummy invite for the competition.  I created this on the computer and then printed it out on Vellum.  This was attached at the top with Gold Brads.

I hope you like it.  I had a lot of fun creating it.

Before I go I wanted to say a HUGE Thank You to you all for your response and comments on my last post of the Tote Bag Tutorial.  I was so overwhelmed with the response.  Thanks so much.  I wanted to share this with you all –  my special blog readers.  I do hope you get to create one for yourself. If you haven’t seen it yet then just go back to the last post.

Till next time,

Jenny x

2 thoughts on “CHERRY COBBLER WEDDING INVITE!!

  1. This looks so lush and luxurious Jenny. Can see how all the embossing may be a tad time consuming tho…hee hee hee. great wk on the Dble Dutch card. I have this in my gunna file to try. ooxx

Leave a Reply

