“FRESH VINTAGE”

I hope you have had a great weekend.  School went back for us today after the Summewr holidays, and of course the Summer weather arrived!!!  It is still so hot here now as I write this so I’m not hanging around here long.  I just wanted to show you these couple of cards using some of the gorgeous papers and stamps you can get during Sale-A-Bration.

A couple of weeks ago we had a team stamping day at Ness’.  Unfortunately not many could make it but we had fun.  These cards were based on samples that Ness had done.  I have changed them a little.  They are not my usual style but they certainly show off the beautiful papers.  These are using one of the Sale-A-Bration sets “Fresh Vintage”.

There is a bit of distressing with this one with sponging, curling, tearing and spritzing (although that is a bit hard to see!).  The ‘Sweet Friend’ is from the stamp set “You are Loved” in the Summer Mini Catalogue.

For this one there is a bit more sponging going on again.  I have to say that pennant is a bit wider than I would have liked but it is covering up a little “whoopsie”  😉 We all have those don’t we!!

Thanks for visiting.  I do appreciate you stopping by.  I love to hear from you too so don’t forget to drop in a comment and say HI.

Until next time,

Jenny

2 thoughts on ““FRESH VINTAGE”

  1. Woo hoo….finally got here….worried were you????hee hee hee. I do love both these cards Jenny. Love the fact that sl more with gave you the buffer u needed…LOL!!! I am still procrastinating abt the sets and DSP for SAB…will make a decision eventually, but seeing gorjus creations like this definitely helps. Well done darl. ooxx

  2. Lynda always seems to beat me here! I don’t have any SAB stuff yet … but ready to put an order in this week! Have had a nice day … and Sheree did well … with her first day with the kids! Yr 1 is a good mix … not too “new” … but not too knowing! These are both lovely Jenny … and I can definitely see the “Vanessa style” coming through! Hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

