HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!

Wishing you all a Happy Valentine’s Day.  I thought I would stop by and show you a quick Valentine’s Treat Holder.  You could use this for any special occasion with a Chocolate treat or Gift card perhaps.

The original design was from Angie from her 12 weeks of Halloween found here.  I think this is cute (if I can say that!).  The paper measures 25cmx14cm.  Score the long side at 12.5cm.  Fold your paper in half with the fold on the left hand side.  Add Sticky Strip to the bottom edge and right hand side and adhere together.  Too easy!! You can crimp the bottom if you like.  Of course, you can make this to any size for your treat or Gift Card.

I have used the set “You are Loved”.  It finally found ink this week after sitting on my shelf for a couple of months.  I inked the heart with Crumb Cake and sponged over with Chocolate Chip on parts of the image.  (It is a bit hard to see).  I went over the bird with the Real Red Marker. This was mounted on a Crumb Cake mat.   The paper is from the Brights Paper Stack.  The Crumb Cake strip was run through my crimper and I wrapped some Crumb Cake Taffeta Ribbon around the strip.  The sentiment is from “Teeny Tiny Sentiments” with a little heart punched out from the 2-step Owl Punch.  I punched a  half circle from the top of the holder with the 1 3/8″ circle punch to make it easier to pull the treat out!!

I hope you have a special day with the loved ones in your life.  🙂

See you again soon,

Jenny xx

3 thoughts on “HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!

  1. What a little beauty, Jenny! I do love that stamp set … and every time I browse the catty wonder if I should get it! So far I have resisted! 🙂 Take care! Hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

