“ANOTHER TREAT POUCH”

In the last post I showed you a little Valentine’s Treat pouch.  I have made another one.  This was for a workshop last week.  (Thanks Deb 🙂 )  I have used the gorgeous papers you can choose Free during Sale-A-Bration.  This is from the Everyday Enchantment pack.

If you want to know how to make them just head to my previous post. For the band,  I stamped the little images from Everyday Elegance along the Lucky Limeade card strip and wrapped around some of the Lucky Limeade organdy ribbon.  You can choose this as one of your Free Sale-A-Bration items too.

See the loopy ribbon??  I came across this idea from Barb here.   I think it is a cute idea.  Just a little different to a regular bow and it is very easy.  Basically, take a small piece of scrap card, the width of it being the size of the loops you want.  The size I used here was 5cmx6cm roughly (approx. 2″x 2 1/2″).  Then just wrap your ribbon around the card an odd number of times not too tightly.  I did this one 7 times.  Then carefully slide your loops off and wrap a brad around the centre of the loops.  Does that make sense??? I adhered this to the pouch with a dimensional or you could use a glue dot.

I have more Sale-A-Bration goodness to show you next time.  Have a good weekend everyone.  Stop by again soon.  Don’t forget to say Hello.  It is nice to hear from you.

Jenny x

2 thoughts on ““ANOTHER TREAT POUCH”

  1. Firstly….HELLO….s’been so long…hee hee hee.
    These pouches are fantastic…the fun things that cld be put in them!! The DSP is v v slowly growing on me too. I have also put the loopy ribbon idea aside too. Looks great. ooxx

  2. Hi there Jenny! So nice to spend the afternoon with you and Tracette at the wedding! It was such a beautiful day … beautiful bride … and beautiful M-O-B (our friend Leonie!) This is such a sweet pouch … I am sure the w’shop gals loved it! Hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

