EVERYDAY ENCHANTMENT BUTTERFLY!

I created this card as the Make and Take for a workshop a couple of weeks ago. (Thanks again Deb).  I am only just getting around to showing you now!

This card was inspired by a card our team leader Ness had created.  I used the ‘Elements of Style’ swirl stamped in Lucky Limeade.  The greeting is from ‘Fabulous Phrases’.  I don’t know if there is a particular name for this technique.  I cut strips of the patterned paper from the Everyday Enchantment DSP, (love that paper!) and adhered these to a scrap of Very Vanilla cardstock.  When they dried I cut them out using the Butterfly Bigz die and then embossed it using the Square Lattice Embossing Folder.  It just gives it a little more texture Embossing it.  After sponging the edges in Soft Suede, adding some organza ribbon and pearls (I did add 3 pearls to this later.  It is better balanced that way!!),   I then adhered the butterfly to the Very Vanila card.  I punched the edge with the Scallop Trim Border Punch and adhered this to a Calypso Coral card base.

While creating this one I made another one.

The butterfly was created the same way but using the largest Die.   I wanted to create this one vintage style.  On the vanilla card I stamped the flower image from ‘Elements of Style’ and then spritzed the card with Crumb Cake marker. Then I sponged the edges with Crumb Cake ink.  The dots are from ‘Create A Cupcake’.  I curled the top right corner over several times, distressing it so the card separated in 2.  This adds just a big more distressing.  The greeting is from ‘Fabulous Phrases’ and stamped in Lucky Limeade.

The Vanilla Card was adhered to a Soft Suede mat  and then Lucky Limeade base.  I added a bow from organza ribbon as well as a Lucky Limeade Brad to the butterfly and adhered it to the card front.

Thanks for looking,

Have a good week,

Jenny x

2 thoughts on “EVERYDAY ENCHANTMENT BUTTERFLY!

  1. Hi Jenny! I am very jealous of that butterfly die! But … just can’t buy everything! These are both gorgeous … I love what you have done with the DSP! Hugs xxx

  2. Found this one in my inbox to catch up on too!!! I love this die and give it a real good thrashing. Both cards are great. Love the EOS stamps in the background. Ur so clever luvvy. ooxx

Leave a Reply

