DOILY BOX!

I have been wanting to make these little Take-Out boxes as they call them for such a long time.  I just haven’t had a chance to.  Then last month at our Team Meeting Ness showed us how they were done.  Well, I didn’t actually get around to making mine then – perhaps a little too much chatting was being done!!!!  Anyway, I managed to make mine the next day.  It’s just taken me this long until I have had a chance to show you.

This was cut with the Petal Cone Die.  I was going to explain how to do it but it was getting a bit complicated.  I will try and make another one soon and show you some step-by step photos.  Would you like that????

Before I assembled the box I stamped it with the ‘Delicate Doilies’ stamp set with Whisper White and Pretty in Pink. I added some wire (just the sort you might use for beading).  Then I added the banner.  It is a bit hard to tell but I sponged the edges in Pretty in Pink and stamped over it with the small doily from the ‘Delicate Doilies’ set.  The ‘Thanks’ is from the set ‘Kindness Matters’.  I punched out a doily with the Doily Triple Layer Punch and added a Rhinestone to the centre.  Then it was a matter of tying around some Cherry Cobbler Seam Binding and some White Organza.  These would be great to fill with some chocolates.  Maybe an idea for Easter coming up very quickly????

Have a great weekend.  I do hope it is a dry one this weekend.  I think we are all getting a little water-logged around here!

Jenny

3 thoughts on “DOILY BOX!

  1. I love it! It would be great if you could share how to make it please. I have the petal cone die and would love to learn how to use it more. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

