A SPECIAL BIRTHDAY!!

I can finally show you this card now.  I made this a couple of weeks ago for a lovely friend for her special birthday.  Happy Birthday Andrea xx  I won’t say how old she turned (although you can probably work that one out. Hehe!!).

This is fun card to  create once you work out the scoring and folding.  I found this idea and the template on Valita’s blog here.  I wanted it green and sparkly although I don’t own any glitter except for Dazzling Diamonds.  Is that bad??  The numbers were cut in Lucky Limeade with the ‘Timeless Type’ Die on the Big Shot.  I then used the 2-way glue pen over the numbers and sprinkled poured over the Dazzling Diamonds.  I used the fantastic Sale-A-Bration set ‘Elementary Elegance’.  I can’t believe there is only one week left to get your hands on this set.  Sale-A-Bration finishes on the 31st March. (Have you got your free Sale-A-Bration set yet?).  For the centre of the flourish I had used the centre of the stamp that comes from the middle of the flourish and stamped this in Crumb Cake on Very Vanilla card and then punched it out with the  Curvy Label Punch. I think I should have used Certainly Celery perhaps?  I wasn’t too happy with the result there when I looked at it after.  To finish I tied around some of the gorgeous Lucky Limeade Organdy ribbon (that you can choose for Free during Sale-A-Bration), and I added some more bling in the centre of the crown with a Rhinestone.

Today we celebrated Andrea’s Birthday by going out to lunch.  It was planned for a couple of weeks ago for her Birthday but the weather played havoc with those plans.

Here we are:  At the back is the Birthday Girl Andrea and Tracey.  In front is Leonie N. and me!!  We had a lovely time: lots of laughs, good food and great company.  Thanks my lovely friends xxx (Thanks for the photo Tracey).

I still have lots of Sale-A-Bration cards to show you.  So stop by again very soon.

Jenny xx

2 thoughts on “A SPECIAL BIRTHDAY!!

  1. Oh my Lordy….what a card Jenny. PERFECT on all levels for Miss Andrea….and I think you hid her age very well really…hee hee hee. Can only imagine how it sparkles IRL. Love the fancy fold too…she wld have been breathless opening it. The pic is the magical reflection of the friendship you share. ooxx

  2. Hi Jenny! What a shame I didn’t get an alert for this post … because I am so thrilled with this b’day card … and so spoilt by all my friends and wish I could have said so earlier! We did have a lovely day … and I will treasure all my special 50TH birthday treats! The card is gorgeous! Hugs xx

Leave a Reply

