THE END IS NIGH FOR SALE-A-BRATION AND THE SUMMER MINI!!

I can’t believe that Sale-A-Bration and the Summer Mini Catalogue ends TODAY!!  These last couple of months have simply flown by!  The SAB choices this year have been absolutely awesome and I am sad to see them come to an end.  I have shown you a lot of projects using them over the past couple of months.  I still have some I haven’t shown you yet.  I will see if I get around to that.

Today I want to show you a couple of cards from the Summer Mini.  Poor Mini Catalogue 😦  I think some of these have been overlooked because there has been so much to show from Sale-A-Bration.  These cards are using the set “Bold Blossom” which is a really cute set and so versatile.  This co-ordinates so nicely with the Blossom Bouquet Triple Layer Punch.

The original idea for this card came from Jill’s Ink here.  I changed the colours and the greeting but I loved the idea.  I  used Elegant Eggplant, Wisteria Wonder and Lucky Limeade.  The greeting is from ‘Sincere Salutations’.  Now that’s a set I haven’t used for a while!!

This next card I demonstrated at a workshop recently.

Colours are Lucky Limeade and Pretty in Pink.  The flowers were stamped on scrap Whisper White card and punched out with the 3/4″ circle punch.  They were raised up off the card with dimensionals and a Rhinestone added to the centre of each to give it the ‘Bling’ Factor!  For the top of the card, I punched the edge of a piece of Pretty in Pink card with the Scallop Border Punch and then ran it through the Big Shot with the Stripes Embossing Folder.  I tied a piece of Pretty in Pink Grosgrain ribbon around it before adhering it to the card.  The greeting is from ‘Fabulous Phrases’.

Well I hope you have got your free Sale-A-Bration stamps, paper or brad and ribbon pack.  Maybe you have got them all!!!  I have enjoyed them all.  But tomorrow the Autumn Mini Catalogue starts and that has some fantastic products too.  I look forward to showing you them over the next weeks and months.  I hope to start showing you some tomorrow so I hope you stop by again soon.

Until then,

Jenny x

2 thoughts on “THE END IS NIGH FOR SALE-A-BRATION AND THE SUMMER MINI!!

  1. So simple and so darn cute Jenny. Love them both…..even the pink toned one…hee hee hee. So much fun with what is out there at the moment huh????

Leave a Reply

