“SPARKLY MIXED BUNCH”

Last Friday’s class we celebrated the awesome Sale-A-Bration Catalogue  and Summer Mini Catalogue that has just ended, and we welcomed in the Autumn Mini Catalogue that began today.  Below is the card we created with lots of goodies from the new Mini.  Notice the stamp set, the pleated satin ribbon (just gorgeous and so much easier than pleating your own!!!)  and the edgelits for the Big Shot.

I cased this card from Allison here.  I changed the colours slightly.  Here is a close-up of the flower.

See the sparkle???  On the card that Allison created she used the Adhesive sheets with the Big Shot to adhere her Dazzling Diamonds.  On the card above I used a mixture of Heat and Stick and Dazzling Diamonds.  I have a tutorial for this technique here.  I first stamped the flower and then punched it out and then applied the Dazzling Diamonds as in the tutorial.  After this was done I adhered it to the base card with dimensionals  and then stamped the centre of the flower in Baja Breeze and this was punched out with the 1″ circle punch.  I added an Adhesive pearl for some elegance.

If you would like to see some more projects from the Autumn Mini Catalogue why not join in on the ESAD Blog Hop.  You can start here at Tanya’s blog.  There are 25 blogs showcasing some awesome projects.  I was very impressed!

Stay tuned for some more projects with products from this Mini Catalogue.  I have been busy creating!

You can view the Mini by clicking on the link in the right hand column.  If you would like me to send one out to you in the mail then drop me an email.  They always make good bed-time reading don’t they??

Thanks for stopping by,

Jenny x

4 thoughts on ““SPARKLY MIXED BUNCH”

  1. I am getting excited Jenny. I am hoping that these goodies arrive at my door soon. Love the card and the sparkle just shines!!! The pleated ribbon looks wonderful with the sallop edge. I have relented on the ribbon……..guess will still go hard core manual pleating….LOL ooxx

  2. Hi Jenny – I LOVE your card!!! The “Mixed Bunch” flower looks absolutely amazing with the Dazzling Diamonds over it….and the colour combo is perfection! 🙂 Thanks for your kind comment on my blog btw…. 🙂

  3. Like Lynda … I haven’t yet got any of the pleated ribbon. But … I loved playing with Leonie’s at our play day! Hey … did Tracey tell you the next one is the first TUESDAY of May??? We thought it best to change the day to Tuesday … and Leonie was fine with that! Hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

