FRAMING ELEMENTS OF STYLE!!

It has taken a little while to get back here.  It was great having a relaxing weekend over Easter.  Since then we have had one drama after another with our computer.  Don’t you just love this modern technology???  It’s great when it is working right.   We now have a new computer and all is good again!  I wanted to show you this card.  This was one of the first cards I created with all my new goodies from the Autumn Mini Catalogue.  I was playing around with the new Framelits.

I wanted to use the Framelits to create a frame and use my favourite set that I haven’t used in a while – Elements of Style.  I had to play around a little to get the embossed edge around the frame.   I have since found a tutorial on how to do this here.  (Check out the exploding purse while you are there – Must try that sometime!).  It is a bit hard to tell in the photo but I sprayed the Soft Suede frame with Champagne Shimmer Spray.  It gives it a nice sparkle  which is a shame you can’t see that here! I stamped the flowers in Soft Suede on to Very Vanilla and spritzed the card with the Soft Suede Marker.  The sentiment is from ‘Fabulous Phrases’ and was punched out with the Modern Label Punch.   I added some new Baja Breeze Pleated Satin ribbon.  Gotta love that.  So much easier than pleating it yourself!!

I hope to get back and show you some more creations using the new goodies.  Over Easter weekend I had fun dragging out some neglected stamps that I haven’t used in ages so I will show you those soon too.  It was so nice to play with some of these sets again.

See you again soon,

Jenny x

3 thoughts on “FRAMING ELEMENTS OF STYLE!!

  1. I so love this card Jenny. I too now have the framelits to play with as Aussie post (finally) delivered the 2nd box of my order a week after the 1st!!! They look like they are so much fun. Now all I need is time to play.
    You and Andrea shd form a computer gremlin union!!. Hope all settles soon. ooxx

  2. Hi Jen! I am having trouble with my Feedblitz subscriptions … they have stopped arriving in my mail box … so I have a few blog friends I am just catching up on … after missing several of their posts! I hope the prob gets fixed soon! Hugs xxx
    PS Gorgeous … as always!

Leave a Reply

