STAMPING DAY CREATIONS!!!

A couple of weeks ago now we had our stamping get together with my great stamping buddies, Andrea, Leonie and Tracey.  It is always a fun time.  I have to say though this day I found very frustrating.  I really don’t colour well and just couldn’t get things happening.  We CASED a card from Anne Westerneg (this card was on our Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator forum – Stampin’ Connection).

This stamp set is the gorgeous new “Bordering on Romance” in the Autumn Mini Catalogue.  I stamped the flowers with Stazon and then coloured them with a Blender pen and inkpads.  (Don’t look too closely – colouring is not my strength!).  I finished it off outlining the flowers with the Markers.  The flowery edge is so pretty with the scallop border cut with the new Edgelits.  (Ooh, can I say that?)  I added some Baja Breeze pleated satin ribbon from the Autumn Mini.  I added a greeting from “Teeny Tiny Sentiments”. I punched that out with the word window punch.  Ok it was to hide a little ink smudge, but we won’t tell anyone that will we!!  I added some pearls to finish it off.

The next card was inspired by another card by Anne.  I changed this around a little.

On this card I cut the curved edge with the edgelits.  I embossed a Pretty in Pink card strip with the hearts from the Adorning Accents Embossing Folder and layered this on Pretty in Pink DSP from the Subtles paper stack.  Another strip of the DSP was added to the bottom on the inside of the card that you can see peeking through.  I stamped the flower from “Mixed Bunch” in Pretty in Pink and then sponged the edges in Rose Red ink.  I added a Vintage brad and raised it off the card with dimensionals.  The sentiment is from “Teeny Tiny Sentiments” and punched out with the Modern Label Punch.  This was adhered to another piece punched out in Pretty in Pink.  Some more Pearls finished the card off.

Thanks for stopping by today.  I hope you can visit again soon.

Jenny x

2 thoughts on “STAMPING DAY CREATIONS!!!

  1. Wow Jenny……firstly BOR is the PERFECT set to learn to get expert at colouring with!!! I have had it for a whilw…bit it has stillnot seen ink (long story). When I first saw the card…I loved the shading you got…so pls do not sell urself short!! Secondly….even thi ot is pink….I do really like the Mixed Bunch card too…..just so delicate. Glad you had another fun day with the girls. ooxx

  2. You are so hard on yourself Jenny! I think your blue version … of Anne’s pink one … is so yummy! And the colouring is so stunning! I am soooo getting that Bordering on Romance set asap!!! Hugs xxx ps We did have such a fun day! xx

Leave a Reply

