VINTAGE FLOWER!!

Thought I would just stop by and show you a card I made a couple of weeks ago.  This was my first play with the new Edgelits.  I do love the edging you can create with these little beauties.   Just a tip:  I found it helps to add some Dotto or other non-permanent adhesive to hold the edgelit in place when you cut them otherwise they can go slipping all over the place.

I cut the edge from the Whisper White card and a piece of the Flirtatious Specialty paper.  The flower was created by punching a few flowers from the new Blossom Punch in Pretty in Pink and folding and distressing and folding until the layers of the card came apart.  I sponged the edges and added a Vintage brad to the centre.   I added some folded Pretty in Pink Satin Ribbon.  The sentiment is from “Fabulous Phrases” and punched out with the Modern Label Punch and added some pearls for some elegance.  The Pink swirls are from “Kindness Matters”.

Hope you like it???

The Stampin’ Up! National Convention is on in Canberra in 38 days!!! I can’t wait!  It is a great time to get together with demonstrators from all over Australia and New Zealand.  Part of the fun of convention is swapping cards with other demonstrators.  You come back with so many great ideas and samples.  I have just started on my swaps.  I have decided to do the one card but have different colour variations.  I have tested a few out and I am ready to go.  I figured that I would make 20 of 5 different colours which will give me a good number to swap.  Each week for the next 5 weeks I am going to create 20 cards.  So I thought I would give you a running tally here so you can help cheer me on.   Then I can have lots of great cards to show you when I come back.  I will share my swap card later on.   So let’s see how we go!!!

Thanks for stopping by today,

Jenny x

2 thoughts on “VINTAGE FLOWER!!

  1. Another stunner Jenny….so delicates and so v v PURDY!!!! I have also read around blogland that sometimes sticking post its over the edgelit can also assist with the wrangling issue.
    I will cheer and laud as much as I can to get you over the line for your swaps. Can’t wait to see what you come up with. ooxx

  2. I saw somewhere … rather than getting the Dotto on the card (and not being able to get it off … hint hint nudge nudge!) … put the dotto on the cutting plate & attach the edgelit to that! Hugs xxx PS Gorgeous card!!!

Leave a Reply

