A CUPCAKE AND FLOWER!!

Over the Easter weekend a few weeks back I had some time and decided to pull out some stamps I haven’t used in a while.  It was such fun to ink these stamps up again.  These are the end result.  Nothing exciting really but just some simple stamping.

The layout is based on a few cards I have seen recently.  The pennants are “in” at the moment apparently.  I won’t bore you with all the details.  I think it is straight-forward how I have created this card.  Here is the recipe list though.

Stamps: Create A Cupcake   Ink: Rich Razzleberry, Daffodil Delight, Tempting Turquoise.   Card: Rich Razzleberry, Tempting Turquoise, Whisper White.  Daffodil Delight (Brights Paper Stack).       Other: Square Lattice Embossing Folder,  2 3/8″ Scallop Circle punch, 1 3/4″ Circle Punch, Word Window Punch, Cupcake Builder Punch, White Twine.

Here is the second card.

This one uses “Flower Fest”.  This was the first set on my wish list when the catalogue came out last year.  It took me a while to get it still and I have only used it maybe twice.  How disgusting is that!!  I love that it co-ordinates with so many punches.  It makes life so much easier than cutting each one out.

Stamps: Flower Fest, Create A Cupcake (greeting).    Ink: Marina Mist           Card: Marina Mist, Perfect Plum, Certainly Celery, Very Vanilla.  Other: Framed Tulips Embossing Folder, Swirls Scribbles sizzlit Die, Marina Mist Striped Grosgrain Ribbon, Adhesive Pearls.

Thanks for stopping by today.  I can report too my swap convention card count is 35.  I have been cutting and stamping up a storm this week.  I ran out of card of one colour so couldn’t complete the full 20.  I don’t expect that I will get that many done in the next week.  I have lots of other things to do.

Stop by again soon.  I love your visits. 🙂

Jenny x

2 thoughts on “A CUPCAKE AND FLOWER!!

  1. Who’s a clever stamper Jenny??? These look BRILLIANT. They are both so simple, but have their own magical charm. Congrats on the growing tally…nuts abt runnng out of CS. ooxx

  2. Isn’t it nice just to play for fun!? Great projects, Jenny! Hey … can we see your swaps??? A lot of girls are sharing before Convention. Maybe it will mean you get a run on your swaps … cos they all will want one! Hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

