CLEAN & SIMPLE #190

I really like the sketches for the Clean and Simple Challenges but I rarely get the chance to join in.  Last Sunday on Mother’s Day I took some time out to join in this week’s sketch.  This is the sketch.

I have to say it might be a clean and simple card but I think it took longer for me to work out what colours I would use than to do the card.  Here is my version.

Card: Tangerine Tango, Whisper White, Brights Patterns Stack.

Ink: Tangerine Tango, Rich Razzleberry.

Stamps: Short and Sweet, Printed Petals (Now I had to dust that off as it has been so long since I have used it!).

Other: Tangerine Tango Button, White Twine.

I really liked the sketch and I was quite happy with the card.  It really didn’t take that long once I decided what to do. It was a really nice way to indulge on Mother’s Day.  I think this card would be great to make up in different colours as a set.  Maybe I will get around to that sometime.  I will just add that to my list of things to do!!

Thanks for looking.  I hope you stop by to see some more creations shortly.

Jenny

3 thoughts on “CLEAN & SIMPLE #190

  1. Woo hoo…got here. Had u worried that I wldn’t show…didn’t I?? hee hee hee
    Love the vibrancy of this Jenny and works so well with the sketch. HmmmmI am thinking great colour combo for kids’ card perhaps?? Glad you got to indulge on Mother’s day. The way it should be. ooxx

Leave a Reply

