‘J’ FOR ME!!

I have been wanting to show you this for a little while.  Over the recent school holidays Carlie and I found these letters in a discount shop.  It was good to find our own letters.  I undercoated them in White paint.  Carlie decided to paint her’s with coloured paint spots but when it was done she didn’t like it, so I had to sand it all back and repaint it in white again.  I think she has lost heart now so it could be some time until she has it finished.  So, I will show you mine.

Here is a side-on view.

 

I have used the Flirtatious Specialty Designer Series Paper.  The white doily is cut from one of the pieces in this pack.  The butterflies are cut with the ‘Beautiful Wings’ Embosslits and the swirls from ‘Swirls Scribbles’.  I added some pearls to finish it off.  I was happy with the way it turned out.  It now sits proudly on a shelf in my craft room.

Just a quick update on my swaps for Convention.  I haven’t had a chance to get back here all week.  I have been working really hard.  I can now say they are ALL DONE.  I managed to get 85 completed.  It is a bit short of my original goal but that will have to do.  I still need to put the recipe labels on them and bag them BUT they are finished!  (I am so relieved let me tell you.  I was getting a bit over it!!!).  I will show you what I have come up with next week.

Thanks for stopping by.  Stop in for a visit again very soon.  You are going to have to now aren’t you because you want to know what my swaps look like!!

Jenny

3 thoughts on “‘J’ FOR ME!!

  1. Just Joyous Jenny!!!! Love it. I can even let the colour hue you used slide on by (wink!!). It looks fantastic.
    Congrats on all those swaps….I am so happy you achieved so much. ooxx

Leave a Reply

