CONVENTION SWAPS!!

I’m heading off to Canberra for the National Stampin’ Up! Convention tomorrow and I am excited!! It’s always a great time sharing with other Demonstrators you chat to online and have met at other Stampin’ Up! events.  I have worked really hard over the last few weeks to get my swaps ready.  I can now show you them.

Here is the original card I started with.  This card was inspired by a card by LeeAnn.  You can see that here.  I love LeeAnn’s simple style.  It is worth stopping by her blog and checking it out.

Colours: Wisteria Wonder, Elegant Eggplant.

There is not a lot of stamping to this card but there are lots of layers.   I have used the ‘Mixed Bunch’ stamp set.  The flower was stamped and punched out using the new Blossom Punch.  It is a bit hard to tell but the flower was layered over a flower punched from co-ordinating cardstock.  On this card it was Elegant Eggplant.  The centre of the flower was stamped in Elegant Eggplant and punched out with the 1″ circle Punch.  An adhesive rhinestone was added to the centre for bling.  The pennant strip was cut from the ‘Flirtatious Specialty DSP’.  This was adhered on to the Whisper White layer and a Framelit was cut from Whisper White and raised up with dimensionals.  The flower was layered over this.  The sentiment was from ‘Create a Cupcake’.  I also used ‘Teeny Tiny Sentiments’ and ‘Fabulous Phrases’ on the other swap cards.

I just went with the one design for my swaps but I changed the colours for a bit of variety. I made 85 all up!!! (I was so glad they were done, I will say that!!!).

Top: Certainly Celery, Old Olive, Soft Suede.  Paper – Subtles Patterns Paper Stack

Bottom: Perfect Plum, Elegant Eggplant, Basic Gray. Paper – Subtles Patterns Paper Stack.

Top: So Saffron, Daffodil Delight, Basic Gray.  Paper – Flirtatious Specialty DSP.

Bottom: Pretty in Pink, Cherry Cobbler. Paper – Subtles Patterns Paper Stack.

So what colour variety do you like the best??  I have to say, I’m not usually a yellow person but I really liked that version.  It is so bright and sunny.  Pretty in Pink worked well too.  It is always a huge effort doing swaps but I am really looking forward to some great cards back in return.  I hope I can show you some next week.

I don’t think I will be back over the next few days.  You will just have to wait for a Convention report after Sunday when I get back!

Thanks for stopping by,

Jenny x

3 thoughts on “CONVENTION SWAPS!!

  1. Jenny…these ROCK!!!!!! I am so glad that you got them all done. Me….I like BOTH purple ones. All the combos look amazing tho. I am sure they will be a huge hit. Have a blast and I look fwd to hearing all the goss. ooxx

Leave a Reply

