2012 CANBERRA CONVENTION SWAPS – FINALLY!!

I am a bit behind with all my Convention review.  I am sorry about that.  Since I have got back I have not stopped.  There has been so much going on, but I have been doing lots of creating so I will get to show you those eventually!  I finally managed to take photos of the Swaps I received at Canberra so I can show you them now.  There are so many gorgeous and clever creations.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Among the photos in the slideshow are my Top Picks. I thought I would show you those again and tell you a bit about them. (Sorry about the blue tinge to the photos.  It was a bit overcast when I took them.  I just don’t have the time to retake them at the moment).

The card in the top left is by Melinda Rowe.  I love the softness of the card and the way she has done the pennant strips of DSP.  It is just really sweet.  I love the ‘Up, Up and Away’ card.  This is by Nadine Potroz.   It is a bit hard to tell by the photo but the background has punched out clouds and hills and then it is embossed with the Square Lattice Embossing Folder.  It look so much better IRL!  (I am loving what I have seen with that set.  I think I might have to add it to my wishlist!).  I love the ‘Up, Up and Away’ tag next to the card.  This is by Christine Blain.  I love her work.  She does some great Manly cards.

See the little tag on the bottom right?  This was by Norelle Targato and done with the Two Tags Die.  You open it up and WOW – it’s a cute Pop Up butterfly!

This is Ann Craig’s gorgeous Double Pocket Bag!

This necklace is made with from a Metal Washer covered in DSP, and Crystal Effects is applied to both sides.  This was made by Karen Cumming.  How cool is it???

There you go.  Was that worth waiting for! LOL.  It’s a shame the photos didn’t turn out that well to show you how great they all really are but it gives you some idea.  I hope you like them anyway.  If you want to see them in real life you will just have to come and visit me, won’t you!  That would be nice 🙂 I will be back again soon, hopefully later in the week with all the fun from my recent Cancer fundraiser.  So stay tuned.

Jenny

2 thoughts on “2012 CANBERRA CONVENTION SWAPS – FINALLY!!

  1. Lynda always beats me to yours & Nicole’s blogs! But … She didn’t get to see these in real life like I did! Nah! Nah! We are best blog buds … Can you tell? Hope Josh is doing ok after his head knock? Hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

