“CARDS FOR CANCER PROJECTS”

Now I can show you the projects that we made at my ‘Cards For Cancer’ Event held a few weeks ago.  We made 3 cards.  I chose the colours of these cards to represent some of the colour ribbons that symbolise various cancers.  If you do a search of Cancer ribbon colours it is amazing how many colours represent so many cancers.

Firstly,  the pink.  We all are familiar with the pink in representing Breast Cancer.  For this I used the ‘Reason to Smile’ set that was on promotion last month.  It’s a shame this set is not around longer.

This card was inspired by one I saw on my blog travels using ‘Field Flowers’.  I liked the layout of the card.  For this card we stamped the “Happy Birthday” from ‘Curly Cute’ in black and then ran it through the Big Shot with the Perfect Polka Dots Impression Folder.   We added a white butterfly cut with the ‘Beautiful Wings’ Sizzlit die.  The solid flower from ‘Reason to Smile’ was stamped in Pretty in pink and the outline stamped in Cherry Cobbler.

The next card was a lilac colour representing All Cancers.  I used Wisteria Wonder.

The card was a Whisper White base with a Wisteria Wonder mat and the White for the top layer.  The doily stamp from ‘Delicate Doilies’ was stamped down the side in Wisteria Wonder, Pool Party, Lucky Limeade and Pretty in Pink.  The greeting is from ‘Happiest Birthday Wishes’.  We just added some bling in the centre of the Lucky Limeade Doily.  This is a very simple card to reproduce.  It was CASED from Michelle here.  I couldn’t find the actual post with this card though but she has some great cards, so check it out.

The 3rd card had to be one for the boys.  This was light blue representing Prostate Cancer.  I used Marina Mist and the great set for the boys ‘Need For Speed’ and ‘Extreme Elements’.

I used the Marina Mist Marker to colour the boat.  The splodge was inked in Marina Mist and the edges sponged with Night Of Navy.  This cards was CASED from Sherri Freese on Stampin’ Connection, our demonstrator forum.

So I hope you like the projects we made.  I think everyone who came did.  It was a great day and for a Great cause.

Thanks for stopping by,

Jenny

3 thoughts on ““CARDS FOR CANCER PROJECTS”

  1. Fantastic designs, Jenny! I didn’t know that there were so many colours for different cancers! I bet your guests were pleased to go home with these! Hugs xxx

  2. Yes she did beat me here….I am finally catching up on all my commenting….only abt 10 or so to go now….LOL!!! I love the Prostate Blue card….so blokey and the others represent the cause so very well Jenny. Brilliant job and a very worthy cause!! ooxx

Leave a Reply

