A STAMPING WEEKEND!!

A little while ago I got together with my stamping buddies, Andrea and Leonie N.  for the weekend.  Well it probably amounted to 24 hours that I was there for but boy did we cram a lot of creating in that time!  It’s amazing how much you can create when you don’t have those little interruptions such as family. 🙂   I want to show you some of the projects we created. I won’t give you too many details of the cards.  It will take too long.

I played around with my “Reason to Smile” set.

This is a framelit card.  This card was inspired by one I saw in my blog travels.  It used the “Field Flowers” set but I just changed this around a bit.  I stamped the flower 3 times and then again on scrap Vanilla card and cut out the flower.  I raised this up off the card with dimensionals.  I will try and put together a tutorial on creating this Framelit card.  Just give me a bit of time for that.  🙂

This card was CASED by Maureen (I think???) from MamaMo Stamps. I love the butterflies and the debossing using the ‘Elegant Lines’ Embossing Folder.

Here’s another CASE from Maureen.  I first embossed some Vanilla cardstock using the Houndstooth Embossing Folder.  I then punched out 3 flowers with the Blossom Punch.  The centres and greeting from ‘Sincere Salutations’ were stamped with Cherry Cobbler ink.  A very simple card but I think effective.

This is a quick one layer card I CASED from Leonie.  I stamped this one in Tangerine Tango.  This is such an easy card – maybe 5 minutes MAX!!  I stamped one flower on scrap white card and punched it out using the Blossom Punch.  This was raised up off the card using dimensionals.

‘That is enough for today.  I will post some more from our stamping day next post.

Hope you can stop by again soon,

Jenny x

4 thoughts on “A STAMPING WEEKEND!!

  1. Geez…I am being so slack…Andrea has beaten me TWICE now!!! You are right…your Tangerine card does really POP. I also especially love the VV on VV/Cobbler card. So cool and totally CASEable!!! BTW…your mixed bunch CASE post went up today!!! Great cards. ooxx

Leave a Reply

