SOME MORE CREATIVITY!!!

Just a quick post to show you some more cards we made at our stamping weekend a few weeks back.  These were some fun cards to create.

This first one I CASED from Leonie using the cute set “I Dig You”.  This is a great set.  I think I need to add it to my collection.  I just don’t have too many little boys to use if for, but then again I have a few “young boys at heart”!

This one was CASED from Renee Van Stralen here. I love the emboss resist effect with the tree from ‘Lovely as a Tree’.  The layout is kept simple so the effect stands out – I hope??? I used Pool Party for most of the sponging and along the left hand edge I added just a touch of Garden Green.

We each made one of these so I thought I would show you a group shot.  It is funny how they look in different colours.  Andrea made hers in Old Olive (top), Leonie’s was in Marina Mist (bottom left), and then mine.  I really should have tied a bow on mine rather than just knotted the organza ribbon, and added some rhinestones.  It really makes them look more classy!

Now this card below is a sneak of a new set coming in the new catalogue.  This set is called “Blooming with Kindess”.  I got to have a play with Leonie’s set.  She got this set from Convention at the Manager’s reception.  I love the detail in this flower.  It is really gorgeous.  I love the font in the greetings in this set too.  We CASED this card but I can’t tell you from where at the moment.  I will get back to you on that if I can find out.

This card is done with the Emboss resist technique again. I have used Pretty in Pink around the flower with Cherry Cobbler sponged in the centre.  Then I sponged Old Olive along the stem of the flower.  I added a bow with Cherry Cobbler Seam Binding Ribbon.

Here are the 3 together of this card.  (Sorry about the mess around the photo).  Left is Leonie’s with the Certainly Celery bow. Centre is Andrea’s.  She went for a square card. Sorry the photo is not very clear. Mine is on the right.

I hope you liked them.  I have some fun Pop-Up cards still to show you in next post, so stop by again very soon.

Jenny

3 thoughts on “SOME MORE CREATIVITY!!!

  1. Fancy stealing all my thunder in one go!!!! I … at least … will post one at a time! I just sat and did card recipes for all these on Saturday … And here they all are! :p (Just kidding!!!)
    We did have lotsa fun … Didn’t we! I will be posting these soon! Hugs xxx

  2. You cannot help it if you got yourself together 1st Jenny (wink!!!) I am so v v jealous of these days you have. i love seeing what you come up with….on BOTH blogs!!! The lg flower on the 2nd card is beautiful. I have seen many fantastic things done with it on the US blogs. May have to CASE the LAAT card too. Well done sweetie. ooxx

  3. Pingback: Two NEW Christmas Challenges! « EnchantINK

Leave a Reply

