SOME POP-UP CARDS!!

I have some fun pop-up cards to show you today.  I made these at our stamping weekend a little while ago.  They were so much fun to put together.

This first one Leonie N showed me how to do. (Edited to Add:  Andrea let me know that she showed Leonie this card, whom then showed me.  Thanks Andrea for the great card).  This is a great one for the boys using ‘Need For Speed’.

Card: Lucky Limeade and Very Vanilla.  Paper: Cheerful Treat (Hostess DSP) Ink: Soft Suede.  Stamps: Need for Speed, Perfect Punches.

Here is the inside View.  I used Confetti White for the insert.   I stamped the Quad Bike in Soft Suede and coloured it with the Crumb Cake Marker and blended it with the blender pen.  This was cut out and mounted on the Pop-up part.  I stamped the Quad Bike again in Crumb Cake on the top part of the insert.  The greeting is from the hostess set ‘Happiest Birthday Wishes’ and is stamped in Soft Suede.

Here is a side-view to see the Pop-Up part in action.

This next Pop-Up Card is using ‘Create a Cupcake’.  This is the front.  The Birthday greeting is from ‘Happiest Birthday Wishes’ again and is coloured with the In-Color markers.  The DSP is from the ‘Sweet Shop’ pack in the Autumn/Winter Mini Catalogue.

Here is the inside.  It is so cool! (Can I say that????).  There are lots of cupcakes here.

Here you can see the side-view of the Pop-Up cut-outs.

This is really simple once you work out the cutting part.  I am putting together a tutorial for you to make your own Pop-Up Cards.  I will try and finish them off and show you early next week.

Thanks for stopping by.  Have a lovely weekend.  🙂

Jenny

3 thoughts on “SOME POP-UP CARDS!!

Leave a Reply

