“SWEET PEA”

I have been wanting to show you this card for some time now.  Since we are now saying Good-Bye to ‘Baroque Motifs’ I think it is about time.  I am sad to say Farewell to this set.  We have had a long association together. This set has been with me since the beginning of  my stamping journey.  I have used it for weddings, birthday, Christmas, Anniversary, I think just about any occasion.  If you want to check out some of the cards I have created with this set then just click on the ‘Baroque Motifs’ tag and it will take you there – I hope!  This time I have used it for a Baby card – and I think it is a very appropriate use.  🙂

You might have seen versions of this card around your blog travels.  I wanted to make this card for a special friend who just became a Grandma.  (Doesn’t that make you feel old when your friends start becoming Grandparents???).  Anyway,  when my friend was pregnant with her own daughter many years ago she used to call her baby ‘Sweet Pea’, and she had that nickname for quite a few years.  Now when her daughter was pregnant this little baby was called ‘Sweet Pea’.  So you see, I just had to make this card.  Here it is.

Stamps: Baroque Motifs, Short and Sweet.

Card: Olive Olive, Bashful Blue, Whisper White, Certainly Celery

Ink: Old Olive, Bashful Blue

Punches: Wide Oval, 3/4 ” circle, 2 step Bird Punch, 2 step Owl Punch, Boho Blossoms.

Other: Beautiful Butterflies Sizzlit, White Gel Pen, Whisper White Grosgrain Ribbon (check out the little tuft of hair!)

I hope you have got ‘Baroque Motifs’ in your collection because it is such a versatile stamp set.  Have you had a chance to check out the other retiring stamps and accessories??  Some items have sold out already so you have to be quick.  You can check it all out here.  Look down the page for the retiring stamps and accessories in the little picture boxes (if that makes sense).

Good Bye ‘Baroque Motifs.

Thanks for stopping by,

Jenny

2 thoughts on ““SWEET PEA”

  1. I love this card Jenny…and I too have done it a couple of times myself…once for TRIPLETS!!! Your version is too stinkin’ cute. beautifully done. ooxx (PS…this one is staying put in my collection…I think it is one of the first SU sets I got…along with Priceless)

  2. Hi Jenny! This is the set that I always wanted but never got it! I kept thinking it would be retired as soon as I bought it! So now it finally is … And I can move on!!! 🙂 love this little sweetie! Hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

