‘BIRTHDAY DUCK’

It’s just a quick post today.  It was Carlie’s 12th Birthday yesterday and I wanted to show you the card I made her.  Now you probably normally see this little duck character on baby cards but I had to use it.  Carlie just LOVES ducks and I bought this set  ‘Easy Events’ especially for the duck for her. Of course the other images are cute too.

So here is the card.

I used Pumpkin Pie (orange is her favourite colour).  I found a tiny scrap of Pumpkin Pie zig zag ribbon from a couple of years ago which came in handy.  I coloured the duck with markers and added a little bling to her hat.  The words are from ‘Curly Cute’.  I coloured the “HAPPY” with markers and stamped them using the Stamp-A-MA-Jig to get them lined up properly.  After stamping I ran the white card through the Big Shot with the Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder.  She loved the card.  Not only did she love the duck but she was impressed ‘Wow, Mum it’s orange!!’  Of course, what other colour could I do!!!!

Hope you like it.  Thanks for stopping by,

Jenny x

One thought on “‘BIRTHDAY DUCK’

  1. I was soooooo hoping that you wld share Carlie’s card….too stinkin’ cute Jenny!!! I love the fact that you have incorporated her fave colours and things in it too. Also really love the multi “happy” stamping….just incase she was not sure how happy you were!!! Brilliant card. ooxx

Leave a Reply

