“RASPBERRY RIPPLE MEMORABLE MOMENTS”

Last weekend I had my Catalogue Launch and big sale day.  It was a huge day.  We had a few challenges along the way but we got there.  As usual I was so busy and forgot to take photos of the fun But I think I can say we all had fun!!! 🙂

We had a play with some of the new products and everyone got to make a card to go home with.  Here is the card that everyone made.  I CASED this card from one I saw on Pinterest.  The original creator was Jill from Jill’s Ink.

This is using some of the new In Colors: Raspberry Ripple and Summer Starfruit.  I have also used Pool Party for the card strip down the card and the stamping.  We used the new set Memorable Moments – a very versatile set.  One advantage of being in clear mount is the numbers could be mounted together down a clear block and stamped in one go.  Just a tip though, stamp it on scrap paper first to check that they are fairly straight and facing the correct way.  Don’t ask how I know??  I cut a larger Framelit Label and embossed it with the Stripes Embossing Folder.  The stamped blossom on the Framelit Label is from Betsy’s Blossom. We did a couple of other colour variations using the other In Colors.  We kept the Pool Party and the Summer Starfruit to co-ordinate with it.   Here is the version in Island Indigo which was popular on the day.  Don’t look too closely.  I was a bit out with the blossom in the middle of this Framelit.  It is a good idea to stamp the blossom first then line up the Framelit around it.

I made up some Thank You bags that had a few little goodies in too.  I kept it very simple as it was the day before when I did these.

Here is a close-up of the tag so you can see.  I have used the DSP from ‘Story Time’ and punched a flower out with the Blossom Punch.  The ‘Thank U’ is from Pennant Parade stamped in Rose Red and layered on a Rose Red Circle.  It was very quick and easy.

Stay tuned for some more projects I have been making with some new Catalogue goodies.

Thanks for stopping by.  Until next time,

Jenny

One thought on ““RASPBERRY RIPPLE MEMORABLE MOMENTS”

  1. So glad I (finally) got here!!! Looks like you had the most fun of times Jenny…(even with the wind!!). These 2 cards a fab. I love the numbers down the side (and hint duly noted.) This card is on the wish list as I think it has many uses indeed. Brilliant job. ooxx

Leave a Reply

