BETSY’S “THINKING OF YOU”

‘Betsy’s Blossoms’ was one stamp set I had to get when the new catalogue came out.  I had seen quite a few cards posted in the blogosphere and loved the ideas.  This is the first card I made with this set a few weeks ago.

I CASED this card from Splitcoaststampers and just changed the colours. I used some of the new In-Colors: Midnight Muse, Summer Starfruit and Raspberry Ripple.  For the bird I stamped it twice on scrap Whisper White card first in Midnight Muse and then in Summer Starfruit.  I cut just the wings from the Summer Starfruit one and adhered them over the Midnight Muse one.  I was being lazy with the small flowers.  After I stamped them I punched them out with the 1″ circle punch (I think it was 1″???).  No cutting out around all the flowers for me!  I stamped the leaf stem on scrap Whisper White card and I did cut that out myself.  🙂 The greeting is from ‘Curly Cute’ and stamped in Midnight Muse.   I liked how this one turned out.  I wasn’t sure about these In-Colors but they work well together.

Thanks for looking.  Stop by again soon and I can show you some more creations I have been working on with stamp sets from this new Catalogue.

Jenny x

2 thoughts on “BETSY’S “THINKING OF YOU”

  1. I think it looks wonderful Jenny. So bright and vibrant. I am so-so re the set but you are right in that there is HEAPS done with it in blog land. I am brordening my new incolour experience today with Gumball Green I think…and perhaps some Rasberry. Not game enough to tackle starfruit yet…hee hee hee.
    That other matter you assisted me with arrived safe to the gal y’day and she loved it. Ta so much for your love and encouragement with it. Fly safe Fri!! Aloha darl. ooxx

Leave a Reply

