‘CANDY CANE WINDOW’

A couple of weeks ago I was playing around with the Framelits ‘Labels’.  I wanted to create a window in the card front to have an image peeking through.  Here is what I came up with.  I used the fun Christmas set ”Scentsational Season”.

Here is the inside view.

CARD: Gumball Green, Very Vanilla, Cherry Cobbler.  A Good Cheer DSP. I was going for very traditional colours here taking the colours from the DSP.

INK: Cherry Cobbler.

STAMPS: Sensational Season, Lots of Tags.

OTHER: Framelits (Labels), Jewellery Tag Punch.

I like the idea of having a window in your card.  You get to enjoy the main image even when it is open.

Thanks for looking.  We are leaving Hawaii tomorrow.  We have just had one last swim at Waikiki.  It has been a wonderful time but I am looking forward to getting back home and stamping again.  I hope to get some photos up soon from our time here.

Until then!!

Jenny

2 thoughts on “‘CANDY CANE WINDOW’

  1. Hi Jenny! I haven’t made a window yet with punches or Framelits! I must give it a try! You travel safely I know it will feel great to sleep in your own bed I’m sure your trip to Hawaii will be one for the Scrapbook!

  2. I really like this card you super clever gal!!! How swish. Who knew a simple window cld add such wonderful WOW!!! Brilliant card sweetie. ooxx

Leave a Reply

