HOME AGAIN!!!

I am back home again after a fantastic holiday.  We had a great time away but it is so nice to be home again. I will share photos once I get myself sorted.  It’s back in to our school term now and I have lots of classes and workshops coming up.  But it’s all good!  When I was thinking of how good home is it made me think of a card I made quite some time ago.  (Ok, nearly a year ago but Ssh!!).  I made this card for a special friend who was moving house and wanted to make something special for her.  This took me a while but I loved the end result.  This card was inspired by a card I saw by Jackie Topa but I can’t find the actual one now.  I have just added some little “extra’s” to it.

Here is my card.

I have sponged clouds in the background.  I made a mask using 2 scallop ovals punched out with scrap paper and adhering them to the card with Dotto.  I sponged with Baja Breeze and moved the oval masks in places.  The little scallop edge under the triangle roof was made using the Scallop Dotted Ribbon punnch. I sponged each piece that I punched out: the flowers, roof, leafs, grass.  For the grass, I punched out a strip of Old Olive with the Scallop Edge punch and then moved it along slightly in the punch and punched out again to create a jagged edge.  Other punches used: Boho Blossoms Punch, 2 step Bird Punch, Modern Label Punch, Word Window Punch, Owl Punch (circle for the “hole”).  I also used Old Olive Taffeta ribbon, and some Dazzling Diamonds for the flower centres.

Thanks for stopping by today.  I love to have you visit me.

See you again soon,

Jenny x

3 thoughts on “HOME AGAIN!!!

  1. Lordy Jenny…this card is sweet beyond words!! I love the idea and may just have to CASE it!!! The wee flowers up the post and the clouds….magical job. ooxx

Leave a Reply

