“SPARKLY CHRISTMAS”

Firstly I would like to say that if anyone out there is responsible for speeding up the clock, please revert it back. Thank You. Or even make it a little slower would be nice!!! I don’t know where the time is getting to but it is certainly flying past at an almighty pace.  Are you finding this???  We have reached the crazy time of year, end-of-year Dance Performances and extra practices that go with that, End-of-Year school presentations (and Final Year 6 events too), throw in a few extra stamping classes as well.  As for Christmas shoppping HA! Let’s not go there right now!  Anyway, I’m sure you are feeling the same too.  So you don’t want to hear about my happenings.  You have enough to deal with.  So, onto what you really came for – A CARD (or 2!).

The week before last I held my ‘Sparkly Christmas’ Class.  That was a lot of fun.  We all got glittery but learnt some fun techniques in the process.  Here are 2 of the cards we made.

This one was inspired by my lovely friend Andrea.  This is using the Dazzling Dust technique, I think!!! It is Really very sparkly.  It’s a shame it doesn’t capture it too much in the photo.  It is much better IRL!

This next one was inspired by Colleen here.  This is my version.

I have used the ‘Delicate Designs’ Embossing Folder along the bottom.  The Snowflake was cut from the Silver Glimmer Paper using the Snow Flurry Die.  It is SO sparkly.  I wish I could show that to you!!!!  Photos just don’t do them justice sometimes! This is such a simple card but I think so elegant.

We did a third card – a Tunnel card.  I will show that to you next time.

As for me, I must now dash – school pickup, swimming training for Carlie, Football training for Josh!!

Catch you sometime soon,

Jenny

3 thoughts on ““SPARKLY CHRISTMAS”

  1. Since we have such similarly aged children….I totally u’stand the chaos. Ffwd the an incredibly apt description.
    Love both of these cards….I can totally imagine all the sparkle darl. Love the layout and simplicity of the 2nd one.
    Remember to breathe!! ooxx

  2. very pretty cards Jenny! I’ve never used sparkle in class, nor Glitter Paper! I fear it will ruin my cutting blade but possibly not. I suppose they wouldn’t make it if it did!

Leave a Reply

