TUNNEL CHRISTMAS CARD

Here is the Tunnel Card we created at my Sparkly Christmas Class last week.  You might have seen these around your Blog Travels.  I am going to share the instructions below so you can create your own version, so read on!

Here is the inside of the card.

I have used the Framelits Labels to cut the centre out.  I stamped the cute greeting from ‘More Merry Messages’ and cut it out with a smaller Labels Framelits.  The DSP strips either side are from “Be of Good Cheer” DSP.  The little pinecone and leaves from ‘Lovely as a Tree’ are stamped in the corners.

You can see a top view how it opens out. Isn’t it cool!!

Here is the front of the card.  I kept it plain as we were focusing on the inside.

I cut a larger Labels Framelit in Old Olive and ran it through the Big Shot with the Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder.  I really think the tree could have some Dazzling Diamonds on it to give it some bling.  I think I will add that later.  The greeting is from ‘More Merry Messages’.

So, here are the instructions for you to make your own.

TUNNEL CARD (This is in metric).

Cut a standard card size base:  ie 14.8cm x 21cm, score this at 10.5cm.

For the inside: Card size is 14.4cmx20.6cm.  Score this at 5.2cm, 10.3cm and 15.5cm.

If you wish to add Patterned Paper strips, these measure 4.7cmx14cm.

You can create any shape window in the centre of the inside card, either cutting a square or using the Big Shot with the Framelits (the Big Shot is much easier!!).

On the inside card piece, adhere only the 2 outside sections onto the card base.  Don’t add any adhesive in the middle section or it won’t pop out!

*This card can be decorated any way you desire.  The inside piece could be entirely of Patterned paper.  It’s all up to you!!

So off you go and make your own now.

Why not show me your version.  I would love to see it.

I am heading off in the morning to the Stampin’ Up! Heartfelt Event in Sydney.  I can’t wait to meet up with some stamping friends and be totally blown away with all the inspiration there.  That’s always what happens anyway!  I will  tell you all about it next week.  I will show you my projects I have created for the Inspiration Boards too.

Have a good weekend,

Jenny

2 thoughts on “TUNNEL CHRISTMAS CARD

  1. Oh my word! I’ve never seen a tunnel card! Wow it’s stunning! Glad you showed a Birds’ eye view, that helps me understand as I don’t know Metric! 🙂

  2. Jenny….what a fab-a-licious card. Love it and thanks for sharing the measurements. I cannot tell you how happy I was meeting you today in person (just in case all the hugging and smiling wasn’t enough!!) It was an awesome day indeed. ooxx

Leave a Reply

