‘HEARTFELT’ STAMPIN’ UP! EVENT – SYDNEY

On Saturday I went to the Stampin’ Up! Regional Event in Sydney.  These days are always full of inspiration and awesome creativity.  I wanted to show you some of the happenings.  Silly me though was so busy chatting and checking out all the different demonstrations I didn’t take any photos of the overall displays!!!!!!!  Still somehow I managed to take over 500 photos.  Seriously how can one person take that many photos of paper and card!!! I think I have a problem!  There was so much to take in and my head is buzzing with all the new ideas.  I can’t wait to try them out.  There were so many fantastic presentations by some very clever people.  I want to be clever like them when I grow up!

I will show you some of the ideas I saw.

Check this wreath out!  This was created by Sophie, one of the team from Stampin’ Up!  This is created with various different flowers and then with buttons and bit added and all attached to a foam ring.  It looked even more spectacular in real life!

Aren’t these stars gorgeous?  They were created by Tania Willis.  She will have a tutorial on her blog in the next few days on how to create them.

Look at these awesome ideas on using the Lattice Bigz die.  These are fantastic.  They were created by the very talented Teresa Dabrowski.  (Sorry I couldn’t find a blog for Teresa).

Here is a close-up of one of them.  This is cut from the silver Shimmer paper.

I think I will be making some of these this Christmas.  How clever are they??  Little chocolates wrapped in the Lattice Bigz Die made to look like little puddings.

Apart from all the creativity, these events are fantastic for meeting up with stamping buddies.  One special person I FINALLY managed to meet was my very loyal blog friend Lynda.  Lynda has faithfully commented on my blog for over 3 years and we have swapped many a late night emails.

Thanks Lynda for all your encouragement and friendship over the years.  Hopefully it won’t be so long next time until we meet again. x

Come and visit again very soon.  I will show you my project I made for the display boards.

Until next time,

Jenny x

4 thoughts on “‘HEARTFELT’ STAMPIN’ UP! EVENT – SYDNEY

  1. Yay! Glad you had such a great time at Regionals! And you went home with free product and a great time with new friends! The Spring Catty is online now go check it out! Daaa! I need it all!

  2. (OK….I am blushing!!) it was such a magical day…but seriously…500 photos….hmmmmm I am not sure of the right support group!! I loved all that I saw and esp the people I met (finally). Seriously….how much are we smiling???? I am so v v glad you had a ball too. MWAH ooxx

  3. Very cheesy, Lynda! I know how much you two wanted to meet! I am going to take the credit for introducing you! I am glad you had so much fun, Jenny! Can’t wait to catch up on all the goss! Hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

