“CARD CANDY PROJECTS”

Where has the last week gone to??? I can’t believe they are flying past.  Already it is mid November!!!  I am here to finally show you my projects for the Inspiration Board at Heartfelt Stampin’ Up! event in Sydney last week.  I had been thinking about what to do for some time but when it came to it and there was one week to go, there was not a lot of time left.  So, what was I going to do??? I decided to make some Card Candy.  I don’t know about you but I am always on the lookout for these ideas.  They are great to quickly add to a card front or a tag and as a Demonstrator they can make great gifts for your hostesses.  So, with that I got creating!  Also, I thought I don’t have a lot of time, so these would be quick to whip up.  Well I was wrong on that count.  They probably took longer than a card because there were so many bits to them, but I had a lot of fun making them.  Once I started there was so many ideas coming.  Ok, so here they are for you.

Since Christmas is nearly upon us I thought Christmas Card Candy would be good.  Here is the Christmas one.

Here is a close-up of some of them.

Stamp Sets Scentsational Season,  Merry and Type, Four Frames.

Ink   Cherry Cobbler, Gumball Green, Soft Suede.

Card Cherry Cobbler, Gumball Green, Very Vanilla, Silver Glimmer Paper, Be of Good Cheer DSP.

Punches Curvy Label Punch, Decorative Label Punch, Large Oval, 1 3/8”  Circle Punch, Itty Bitty Shapes Punch.

Big Shot Snow Flurry Die, Holiday Collection Framelits, Perfect Polka Dots Folder,

Accessories Cherry Cobbler Seam Binding, Gumball Green Satin Stitched Ribbon, Victoria Crochet Trim, Cherry Cobbler Bakers Twine, Adhesive Rhinestones.

Then since I had the ‘Tea Shoppe’ set on my table from another project (which I will show you another time), I decided to use that.

I will show close-ups of these ones.

Stamp Sets Tea Shoppe, Tiny Tags.

Ink   Pretty in Pink, Rose Red, Crumb Cake.

Card Pretty in Pink, Rose Red, Very Vanilla.

Punches Modern Label Punch, Decorative Label Punch, Large Oval, Scallop Oval.

Big Shot Labels Framelits, Apothecary Accents Framelits, Designer Frames Folder, Perfect Polka Dots Folder,

Accessories Blender Pen, Linen Thread, Rose Red Seam Binding, Victoria Crochet Trim, Adhesive Pearls.

I have just adhered these to a sheet of clear acetate with glue dots.

So maybe you will be inspired by these little projects.

I hope you have a wonderful Inky week ahead,

Jenny x

4 thoughts on ““CARD CANDY PROJECTS”

  1. Jenny your work is delightful – love the presentation you gave at St. Michael Cathedral High Tea on Saturday – the place cards and the other bits and pieces so pretty in pink were just beautiful – thank you for your creativeness and your energy ❤ Cindy Hickman

  2. I think evaporated is the word you are looking for with regards to time Jenny!!!! Happening here too!! You candy rocks…so much attention to detail and sooooo beautiful. ooxx

Leave a Reply

