SCRAPPING OUR HAWAII SNAPS!

I have to show you these!  Sorry to go back to our Hawaii Holiday but I have just scrapped our photos!  I am pretty excited I have to say.  Now I have only done a few single-page scrap pages before so to do a whole album is a MAMMOTH achievement for me.  I don’t know what I was thinking though, seriously a whole album!!! Yep, 41 pages!! I was really pleased with the final result and thought I would show you some of the pages.  I am not going to bore you with the whole album.  If you come along to a class you can check it all out.  So, here we go~

(If you subscribe to my blog and receive this via your email, I don’t think the slideshow comes out.  If you click on it, it will take you to my blog and you can check it out there).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Just a few tips for you that I learnt through the process if you were going to undertake such a task.

1) Keep the layouts simple.  I chose 3-4 simple layouts that I repeated throughout the album.  I looked around the internet and in books for a few ideas first of some layouts to use.

2) Keep the embellishments simple.  For an album you don’t want to have lots of embellishments and busy-ness.  It gets too complicated – and takes too long.  I chose the Naturals Designer Buttons and the Brights Brads.  I used the stamp set “Sweets For The Sweet” as well.  I used the same title settings for each page using the Big Shot and Alphabet Dies.  I used one of the Apothecary Framelits Die for my journalling tags.

3)  Choose a few colour schemes to use throughout the album to create uniformity.  I used the Polka Dot Parade DSP and added a couple of pages from the Patterns Paper Stack (Brights Collection).  It made it SO much easier.

Stampin’ Up! makes creating Scrapbooking Albums such an easier task.  It narrows the choices down so it is not so overwhelming.  Everything is available and co-ordinates from the paper, the ink and embellishments.  This helps a lot.

Would I do it again??? Not in a hurry I have to say BUT the thought of doing single pages now is not so daunting.  I think I could even handle it!  I hope to give it a go very soon.  Well, I do have a lots of photos lying around waiting to be scrapped.  So stay tuned.  I might even have some to show you – later!

I hope you enjoy a little viewing of our holiday again.

Thanks for stopping by,

Jenny x

3 thoughts on “SCRAPPING OUR HAWAII SNAPS!

  1. I am standing and applauding this massive effort Jenny. Magical effort and you have created such fabulous memories. You need to take a break now and make some cards……hee hee hee. ooxx

Leave a Reply

